Do we have to follow and obey an obviously unconstitutional law?

any lawyers care to chime in? If a state or federal law is blatantly unconstitutional, are we required to follow that law until it is deemed unconstitutional by the courts?

Im not a lawyer, but i believe we are required to follow laws. That's the nature of the beast.

I believe our opinions of their unconstitutionality are just considered ignorant or wrong until they are, indeed, overturned by a court.

any lawyers care to chime in? If a state or federal law is blatantly unconstitutional, are we required to follow that law until it is deemed unconstitutional by the courts?

Anyone can claim to be a lawyer on a chat board, so you never know if they're qualified.

Why not ask a lawyer by phone? I'm sure there are some near you who'd be willing to answer that question.

Im not a lawyer, but i believe we are required to follow laws. That's the nature of the beast.

I believe our opinions of their unconstitutionality are just considered ignorant or wrong until they are, indeed, overturned by a court.

Marbury v. Madison, 5 US 137
“The Constitution of these United States is the supreme law of the land. Any law that is repugnant to the Constitution is null and void of law.”

so when did that get overturned?

Marbury v. Madison, 5 US 137
“The Constitution of these United States is the supreme law of the land. Any law that is repugnant to the Constitution is null and void of law.”

so when did that get overturned?

Why are you asking then? I still think you might have tough time making it stick.

I would like to see individuals deciding laws are unconstitutional and not following them, and then succeeding based on this precedent.

IF any lawyers respond here, please note if you would advise clients to disobey laws based on this marbury v. madison precedent.