Really I doubt many people here actually are suffering financially

CanadianKid

We generally all have stable jobs and good benefits except for Watermark. And from what I've heard from everybody on JPP that nobody here works for one of those banks that went bankrupt, we dont have anybody working for GM, Ford, or Chrysler.

Seems like people here tend to work in IT, Insurance and Law.... with an odd hot tub salesman, stable and secure positions.

So I dunno why people keep on crying....

CK

I am fine and will be retired by Thanksgiving. :cheer:

I do however have neighbors and friends not doing so well.
And I do care even if I am not a Christian or compassionate Republican.

CK, please learn more about life before generalizing people.

I work in IT and most of the times my pay is better than average, however, I'm the sole income earner in my household because my wife has been ill most of her life. She's not had a job in over 3 years because of a life threatening heart condition. So single income 4 member households with no stability in the IT contract market makes for a near miserable life. Besides the wife actually getting to have her quarter million dollar surgery, the best thing that's happened to me this year was getting rear ended by some associate banker doing his second job as a pizza delivery guy which caused my upside down bank loan to be paid off by the insurance company calling my car a total wreck. To top it all off, where I was saving a decent amount of money by using my motorcycle instead of my car (despite the pain from neck and back injuries from the accident) now i'm not really saving much since the tanking economy is driving gas prices down to where they were 4 years ago. woohoo.

I am doing just fine, in fact I am doing very well compared to my previous years of work. My father-in-law (worked at GM) and others are not. Yes, I do care about them too.