The Dream Act

americaneagle

I am a high school student...I know that there are some impacts on education, economy, taxation and military:), but I cannot figure out if there is any influences on the health care, national security, the amnesty idea, the minimum wages in various states, and it's effect on jobs..:(how could this bill affect so many aspects??:confused: Is there any alternative type of reform for immigration to protect our borders?

I am a high school student...I know that there are some impacts on education, economy, taxation and military:), but I cannot figure out if there is any influences on the health care, national security, the amnesty idea, the minimum wages in various states, and it's effect on jobs..:(how could this bill affect so many aspects??:confused: Is there any alternative type of reform for immigration to protect our borders?

Stop any and all welfare. (social services).

Secure the border.

On a more serious note...you will grow up in a new United States....a fractured country ....we've lost Texas and California completely and the entire south is becoming a country of new immigrants that have a new language, and new culture, and new allegances...the domination of the Northern European culture that built this country is fast becoming irrelevant....and there isn't anything that can be done about it....in 30 years, the old United States will be but a memory to the older generation that grew up in the late 70s and 80s ... You will live the change and probably won't even notice it happening around you.