Good deal?

I love my Razr... And I can dock it to my computer and use it for the internet. I would have no idea if an iPad is a good deal though. I just don't want one so I haven't checked on pricing. How much is a brand new one with the same thing on the Apple site?

I love my Razr... And I can dock it to my computer and use it for the internet. I would have no idea if an iPad is a good deal though. I just don't want one so I haven't checked on pricing. How much is a brand new one with the same thing on the Apple site?

899.00- I know the price point is a good deal- but not confident in a refurbished one. Looking for an apple buyer/users experience...oops apparently the reason it is so cheap is it does not have 3G- sigh.... definitely necessary.

Last edited:
ID:

i'm not an electronics expert, but my dad and good friend are and they told me never to buy refurbished. too many things could go wrong and the money you think you save, really isn't that much, especially if something goes wrong.

their two cents.

ID:

i'm not an electronics expert, but my dad and good friend are and they told me never to buy refurbished. too many things could go wrong and the money you think you save, really isn't that much, especially if something goes wrong.

their two cents.

I agree mostly, but I have also been told just a few minutes ago that if you buy it via apple's refurbished site it's more likely OK?

You can get the 16 gig for 419. But if you need that much memory it's a great deal. I have the iPad1, and just use it on wifi and am more than pleased.

I was going to go for the KF, but was told by 2 friends that it does not even compare to the ipad 2.