I demand your Respect

• Thread starter Thread starter Watersuck
  • Start date Start date
W

Watersuck

I remember being much younger when I first started talking to all of you. Nothing used to get me more mad than have some idiot (and therefore conservative) person say "wait till you grow up, then you'll understand"

Well now it's 4 years later and I still don't get any respect. I'm clearly better than all of you.

I'm sick of it all.

I've read more books than you. Ask me anything about joyce, or faulkner. I've read some things here and there by them. And I've wikipedia'd their writing style extensively to fill in the blanks. I'm an expert on literature, you are not. Take for instance post-structualism:

the movement is closely related to postmodernism but the two concepts are not synonymous. Anti-humanism, as a rejection of the enlightenment subject, is often a central tenet. Similarly, existential-phenomenology is of considerable influence.

Did you know that? Of course you didn't. I'm a child prodigy from mississippi. Did you know I'm a double major? I know so much. You probably don't even read books. If you are a conservative, you probably don't even read.

I have a book of quotes by my bed, which I read before going to bed at night, and before my afternoon nap. You probably don't do this either. This makes me smile to know that there are people in the world not doing the things I'm doing.

At school all the stupid conservative kids have girlfriends. How come the girls don't see how smart I am? Why don't they like me? Don't they understand I'm going to be president someday? Or at the very least run 4 companies and be an astronaut? I'm sensitive, I can cry every now and then, so why don't they like me?!

I fucking hate people, I hate fucking everyone. No one understands me. Fuck this place, fuck you guys. fucking kill conservatives. They are scum. The president should put them all in jail.