R U A Better cook than you were a year ago?

Hawkeye10

ButterMilk Man
Contributor
Restaurants are going away, and the ones that remain are going to become much more expensive. I am trying to get some idea of how many people pretty much dont care, because they can cook, they are good at cooking, they like to cook, and others like to eat their cooking over at their house.

I am a professional, retired.

The theory is that a lot of people who had never learned to cook, or at least not well, took the pandemic as an opportunity to up their game, and that they will not be all that interested in paying the grossly inflated post pandemic freight to go out, that restaurants are going the way of the movie theaters...away.

I'm not that good of a Cook. I did buy a Crockpot though, and tried that out.
Thinking about it, I probably ate 'out' more than usual. Meaning, I found more places that had 'Take Out'.
Chili's has tasty Tacos, Vera's has yummy Stuffed Crabs, both Copeland's and Southern Grill have excellent PoBoys.
I must have 10 'Take Out Menus' from around here, and that doesn't include my favorite Chinese and Seafood places (or Pizza Hut).

Restaurants are going away, and the ones that remain are going to become much more expensive. I am trying to get some idea of how many people pretty much dont care, because they can cook, they are good at cooking, they like to cook, and others like to eat their cooking over at their house.

Being the head cook at Waffle House doesn't count even if they did pay you... :laugh:

A professional what?