Gold, Gold, Gold!

Jarod

Contributor
I love my retirement account. I am up almost 10% in three weeks with my investment in Gold. I put way to large a percent (almost 50%) of my account into Gold a few weeks ago and it paid off.

I am selling off now because that was way too much to have in one thing, but I am going to keep a bunch also!

I love my retirement account. I am up almost 10% in three weeks with my investment in Gold. I put way to large a percent (almost 50%) of my account into Gold a few weeks ago and it paid off.

I am selling off now because that was way too much to have in one thing, but I am going to keep a bunch also!
Keep a chunk there and get into some of the new tech. Solar energy is getting big, slow growth but will boom.

*Of course I am not a professional....

Almost $20,000 in three weeks, not bad!

Okay ill look into wind. Do you know anything about stp? Some friends were telling me about it.

Okay ill look into wind. Do you know anything about stp? Some friends were telling me about it.
I don't. I'll look at it. There are a couple of renewable energy companies that I need to check into.

Yeah , I am glad I did not listen to topper a year ago and went ahead and bought 100K worth of Gold. Physical gold :D

Suntech power is a good company. A leader in alt energy. The whole sector is extremely volatile, but trending up. Suntech would be a relatively safer way to play the sector. Be very careful with any of the sector right now as the PE's are almost all in the 60's-80's. None of the stocks have growth rates that high, which indicates the level of speculation on the industry.

Yeah , I am glad I did not listen to topper a year ago and went ahead and bought 100K worth of Gold. Physical gold :D

yeah... that must be doing "ok" for you. :)