Fantasy Football

Minister of Truth

Practically Perfect
I got invited to join a fantasy league with some of my flight members. It's my first ever, so I'm a total noob. I'll list my roster, and you guys can pick it apart and discuss your own drafts.

Roster:
QB Tom Brady
RB Frank Gore
RB Fred Jackson
RB Cedric Benson
WR Andre Johnson
WR Lance Moore
TE Antonio Gates
K David Akers
D Ravens

Bench:
QB Jake Locker
TE Martellus Bennett
WR Nate Burleson
D Cowboys
K Mike Nugent
WR James Jones
RB Jason Snelling

You shouldn't pick backup Ds or Kickers. You can get one that is adequate for the bye week from the waiver wire. Only pick TE's if they are mandatory for your league. Very few are worth having.

Yeah, I have no idea what the fuck the waiver wire is. Do leagues generally allow people to swap out from their bench with leftover players? Obviously, I am banking on the Bye weeks versus injured players, but, oh, well. I guess I'll learn up this season and keep playing in the future.

One guy on my flight gambled on Russell Wilson. :D

Let me see...

Major Command > Numbered AF > Wing > Group > Squadron/Unit > Flight/Section

In the deployed field, their is Air Expeditionary Force which is between Group and Squadron.

For me it goes like this:

ACC & NORAD > 1AF and USNORTHCOM > I don't really fall under a group but there is Continental NORAD Region > WADS > G Flight

Yeah, in the Football leagues, you have a division. There should be three of them in a twelve team division. You will play each of your own division twice and each other player once in a season. Believe me you need to drop the kicker and extra defense. Keep the best of the two, you will be able to adequately fill those in when you need one by dropping your worst bench player and picking up a kicker or D when you need it.