Our cat has been injured, and we are turning to the internet for help! :(

NewsBoy

News Delivery
Our cat was hit by a car and now he requires pelvic surgery. It's very expensive so we have turned to the internet looking for help. Please if you are an animal owner or lover like we are, we ask that you digg this, and spread the word to as many people as possible. Full details are available on our site. Animal lovers please help!

More at link...

Come on Damo... is this "News" or "SPAM" ????

For the record, felines are the only species of animal clever enough to fake domestication. They are a predatory species, who are part of the animal food chain, and there are certainly worse ways to die than having your spine severed by a car, and rescued by liberals!

as the proud "owner" of four cats (you really never own cats, but rather only provide them with room and board gratis for life), I have some experience with this. I had my ten year old black cat (named Spike after Spike Lee) hit by a car last spring and the accident broke his hip. The poor guy dragged himself from the street to the front door with his front legs. We took him to the vet who Xrayed him and gave us the good news that he had only broken the pelvis and had not suffered any spinal cord damage. We had to keep him confined to a tiny little cage for six weeks, where he lay and whined nonstop.... at the end of the time, we opened up the cage and out he walked...good as new. This is the same cat who, the year before, got into a run-in with a fishercat who ripped a piece of flesh off his shoulder down to the bone.... he is one tough motherfucker.

I'll second this.

For the record, felines are the only species of animal clever enough to fake domestication. They are a predatory species, who are part of the animal food chain, and there are certainly worse ways to die than having your spine severed by a car, and rescued by liberals!