Be as smart as a Liberal... It's EASY!

Through a series of recent liberal-conducted studies, it has been determined that most Americans are just plain dumb, and unfortunately, getting dumber. This alarmed me, because I always sort of prided myself in being informed and up-to-date on most topics of the day. I graduated high school at the top of my class, with a 4.0 GPA, and completed my degree in Psychology in less than three years, so I always had the impression I was fairly smart. So you can see how this revelation caught my attention.

Apparently, according to the explanations in their studies, the reason for this 'dumb-down' is the advent of Fox News. It is believed that, over time, those of us exposed daily to Fox News, or any program on the Fox News Network, are actually becoming dumber... and we never even realize this! What is even more sad is, we have the tools needed to prevent this, we are just too stupid to use them properly. The Internet is full of resources and information, but being the simple-minded morons we are, the only info we bother to read, are things we tend to agree with and like, and we tend to ignore opposing viewpoints and things we don't like. The result is, we are mired in our own stupidity, to the point that we shall never recover. Hopelessly spiraling down the stupid hole, becoming evermore stupid each day.