Can't wait for a hurricane!

BRUTALITOPS

on indefiniate mod break
Contributor
There may be a decent chance mass gets a pretty chilltastic hurricane soon. Man I have been dying for an awesome hurrican for 20 years, ever since hurricane bob came when i was like 6 years old.

Unlike prole states, mass can get hit by a hurricane and be fine. We get to enjoy the spledid wonder of nature. I seriously may drink a beer while watching (and hoping) for some trees to fall down. I WANT IT ALL BABY.

Good thing I am not a dumbfuck retard that lives below sea level.

:indeed: <---- massachusetts in hurricanes

:derp: <----- the south in hurricanes

Be careful what you wish for. A minor hurricane can be cool. A big one can be ugly as hell.

There may be a decent chance mass gets a pretty chilltastic hurricane soon. Man I have been dying for an awesome hurrican for 20 years, ever since hurricane bob came when i was like 6 years old.

Unlike prole states, mass can get hit by a hurricane and be fine. We get to enjoy the spledid wonder of nature. I seriously may drink a beer while watching (and hoping) for some trees to fall down. I WANT IT ALL BABY.

Good thing I am not a dumbfuck retard that lives below sea level.

:indeed: <---- massachusetts in hurricanes

:derp: <----- the south in hurricanes

Having survived two near misses and a direct hit by a tornado I can say "Be carefule what you ask for."

We get wind storms periodically in the NW. Particularly ones in 1993 and 2007, which left me without power for 3 and 5 days, respectively. The last one left some people without power for two weeks, and everyone on my cul-de-sac woke up to find we were "treed in," as there were downed trees accross the rode in both directions. They can be kind of fun, and losing power for a day or two is also fun (gets really old by day 5, though). I would imagine that anything calculated as an official hurricane would suck really badly, though, as it would be astronomical compared to a NW hurricane.