D’Oh! 1 in 4 Americans don’t know Earth circles Sun?!!

signalmankenneth

Verified User
http://rt.com/usa/science-education-survey-americans-178/

7e5d24b6cc20b8918bbd7d7210b51b8f.jpg

I wonder how many American's believe the earth is flat too?

As a teacher, I can believe it. I look at my Jr. High kids and see about that percentage who wouldn't care and would resist you trying to teach them. With a drop out rate in this nation at close to 50%, what do you thing these people would know?

As to the question about humans "evolving" from lesser forms, there would be over half, I suspect, who would be like me who know what answer the survey wanted but would refuse to answer yes to such a question.

But other than that, this survey, sadly, is probably pretty accurate.

Jesus - you really telling us three-quarters KNOW? How'd they manage that then? Not in Genesis, is it? :)

I can believe it......

Rep. Hank Johnson (D) - "My fear is that the whole island will become so overly populated that it will tip over and capsize"

And lefties bemoan income inequality... cant read cant write know nothings who drop out and/or check into prison and somehow they "deserve" a.bigger wage ? Its no wonder managers prefer mexicans. They have skills enough to work while 25% of americans dont. Some Great Society huh ?

Yawning!

And lefties bemoan income inequality... cant read cant write know nothings who drop out and/or check into prison and somehow they "deserve" a.bigger wage ? Its no wonder managers prefer mexicans. They have skills enough to work while 25% of americans dont. Some Great Society huh ?

manyawning.jpg

As a teacher, I can believe it. I look at my Jr. High kids and see about that percentage who wouldn't care and would resist you trying to teach them. With a drop out rate in this nation at close to 50%, what do you thing these people would know?