Professional Ranges

Hawkeye10

ButterMilk Man
Contributor
Has anyone here ever regretted paying the $5-8K for one for their home?

I am looking for someone to talk me out of it.

tyvm

I bought a GE Chinese piece of shit and five years in it needs $700 in repairs.

It only costs about $1000 but I am so annoyed with the bother.

I am also a retired chef.

I'm lucky, my oven is 30 years old and still kicking but I have bought a countertop convection oven and I use a grill a lot.

No reason to spend $5K.

I'm lucky, my oven is 30 years old and still kicking but I have bought a countertop convection oven and I use a grill a lot.

No reason to spend $5K.

That modern appliances are so crap is a pet peeve of mine.

A guy who used to sell them lives down the street....he says that over a three year period all of the major brands turned to shit...that being shit was a choice made by them who make em.

That modern appliances are so crap is a pet peeve of mine.

A guy who used to sell them lives down the street....he says that over a three year period all of the major brands turned to shit...that being shit was a choice made by them who make em.

I guess I'm lucky, my stuff has lasted. My house was built in 1967 and I'm pretty sure the range is original equipment. The fridge too.

I guess I'm lucky, my stuff has lasted. My house was built in 1967 and I'm pretty sure the range is original equipment. The fridge too.

My parents had a 1957 Frigidaire Refrigerator that they bought second hand in 1962 that so far as I know lasted till it was sold in 1994 never seeing a serviceman.

The Good Old Days.

My parents had a 1957 Frigidaire Refrigerator that they bought second hand in 1962 that so far as I know lasted till it was sold in 1994 never seeing a serviceman.

The Good Old Days.

Mine too. When my grandmother died in 2007 I had to go inventory some things in the house and the appliances were from the '40's. And they still worked. I kept her blender. I still use it today.