"I'm no economics expert. In fact I'm pretty dumb on the topic." -Cawacko

LV426

Verified User
Cawacko has been posturing about his insight into the economy since forever, but has now made a startling declaration that tells us what we already knew:

I'm no economics expert. In fact I'm pretty dumb on the topic.

All Conservatives are pretty dumb on the topic, but that doesn't stop them from posturing that they're not...exactly what cawacko has been doing this whole time.

Conservatives are all frauds. Every one of them.

Admitting ignorance is pretty rare on this board. It is remarkable how many people who have never set foot in a college level science class pontificate about evolution, and how many posters without any training or qualification whatsoever in climate science present themselves as credible experts on global warming.

Either we have a lot of bullsh*tters on this board,
or jpp dot com is a gathering place of the intellectual giants of our nation!

Being a poseur on economics, climate science, or evolution is one thing.

But it is possible to not be an expert, but still have a visceral sense of what works and what doesn't work...what is right, and what is wrong.

Plenty of people on this board knew that invading Iraq was a going to be a dumb ass idea, without even having the slightest formal training in foreign policy and international affairs.

Non-experts can be aware that austerity and tax cuts for the rich is a stupid thing to do during a severe recession (Reagan - his 1982 recession)

Likewise, non-experts can be aware that government stimulus, and aggressive government intervention can be a smart thing to do during a severe recession (Obama, 2009).

Normal people should be aware that running up massive deficits during a growing economy is a really foolish thing to do (Trump, 2017-18)